Writing Competitions

As a team at Winchester Writers’ Festival we are constantly seeking to improve and refresh our events and activities. 

With this in mind, it has been decided that 2019 will be a ‘fallow year’ for our competitions, with a view to re-launching them in 2020. 

A huge thank you to all our sponsors, judges and every writer who has entered our competitions over the past few years. 

Do keep an eye on our e-newsletter for future announcements and, of course, the brand-new programme for 14-16 June 2019!